Slow cooker success! Shredded Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Slow Cooker Shredded Buffalo Chicken via Levels
Standard

Remember when I mentioned I was trying out a new crockpot recipe this weekend? I haven’t had much success in the past, but this one looked pretty easy, so I wanted to give it a try.

The result? It was so successful that I ended up making it again this week! It was husband-approved, so I was more than happy to whip up another batch :)

Slow Cooker Shredded Buffalo Chicken
(Adapted from Six Sisters’ Stuff)
Serves 8-10

  • 4-6 frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 bottle of Frank’s Wings Buffalo Sauce (12 oz.)
  • 1 packet of ranch dip
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 8-10 Kaiser rolls
  1. Place chicken in crockpot. Pour wings sauce and ranch dip seasoning over top.
  2. Cook on HIGH for 4 hours or LOW for 8 hours.
  3. Remove chicken from crockpot, shred, and return to crockpot with small amount of butter. Stir.
  4. Cook on LOW for about one hour.
  5. Serve on Kaiser roll.

Super easy! I’m actually not a huge fan of buffalo sauce, but I’m looking forward to trying this again with some BBQ sauce instead.

How to “level up” this recipe:

How to “level down” this recipe:

  • I’ve got nothing! This was SUPER easy and delicious (if you like buffalo chicken). A definite keeper!

Leave a Reply

