Lazy Saturday morning

Standard

Good morning, all! I woke up this morning finally feeling like I could go out and run (it’s been almost two weeks!), but first I spent some time enjoying this bowl of oatmeal…

In my oats…

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 1/2 tsp. brown sugar
  • 1/2 Tb. flaxmeal
  • 1/3 c. almond milk
  • 1 Tb. peanut butter
  • 1 Tb. pumpkin spice granola

I made this easy pumpkin spice granola from SkinnyTaste last weekend and have enjoyed it throughout this week. I love that it has toasted quinoa in it — one of my favorite super foods! It’s also very easy to customize (I left out the dried cranberries and added raisins and substituted chopped almonds for pecans since that’s what I had on hand.)

Later today, I’m trying out a new crockpot recipe…I haven’t had much success with my slow cooker in the past, so let’s hope that today’s recipe is better! Check back soon for a crockpot play-by-play, but in the meantime, don’t miss this week’s “Fit Friday Finds,” featuring super fun health infographics from Greatist…

Leave a Reply

