Pumpkin is perfectly acceptable in November too!

Standard

Today, I had a realization. Just because October is almost over doesn’t mean that pumpkin season is over — THANK GOODNESS. I don’t know why, but I just associate pumpkin with October. Thankfully, it’s perfectly acceptable in November, too! And, that’s a good thing because I have a lot of canned pumpkin on hand and a lot more pumpkin recipes that I want to try (although I don’t know if any of them can top my chocolate chip pumpkin banana bread)…

Maybe it was this realization that made me crave a pumpkin spice smoothie today, even though it’s cold and rainy and anything-but-smoothie weather out right now. Oh well. I’ve had a pretty weird eating day since I slept in this morning, headed to the gym around 9, and didn’t eat breakfast until about 10:45. Then, it was off to church until 3 (I had the good sense to pack some carrots and celery so I didn’t starve!), so once I got home, I was very hungry (and too lazy to cook), so a smoothie and banana it was!

The ingredients:

  • 1/3 c. skim milk
  • 1/4 c. fat-free plain greek yogurt
  • 1 t. vanilla
  • 1 t. cinnamon
  • 2 t. pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 6 ice cubes
  1. Put everything in blender (in order listed above). Blend until smooth & enjoy!

How to “level up” this recipe:

  • Add in about 1/4 c. canned pumpkin or 1/2 banana for added nutrients.
  • Throw in a handful of oatmeal or flax seed.

How to “level down” this recipe: 

  • Add in some pumpkin butter or use flavored yogurt (like vanilla) rather than plain for some more flavor.
One thought on “Pumpkin is perfectly acceptable in November too!

  1. Though sitting, be sure to get an excellent back
    rest, arm support and maintain your feet flat around the floor.
    I have also been to physical therapy and chiropractors too
    and all I can say is the fact that being a individual with no insurance the value totally out ways any benefits, and personally the workout routines finished in your
    own home in your personal will be just as effective if taken seriously.

Leave a Reply

