Thanksgiving in photos and food

Standard

Happy Day-After-Thanksgiving, everyone! I have so much to be thankful for and had a great day with family yesterday — I hope you did too!

Here’s What I Ate on Thanksgiving…If you want to see everyone else’s yummy eats, head over to Peas and Crayons!

Breakfast 1: Half of a whole wheat English muffins, little bit of peanut butter and flaxssed

Seven mile run in less than 55 minutes! Anyone else love getting in a good workout before eating all day?!

Breakfast 2: 1/2 cup of oats, 1 tbsp. flax seed, skim milk, water, tablespoon of peanut butter

Lunch: The highlight of my day! For my Thanksgiving, I enjoyed some turkey, stuffing, salad, corn, whole wheat roll, and my roasted sweet potatoes. (Not pictured: Seconds of stuffing, corn, salad, and sweet potatoes)

Afternoon desserts: See that yummy Monkey bread above? I had two pieces (SO good!) and enjoyed some S’mores Snack Mix by Tastefully Simple that my Nana, a TS consultant, had brought for us to try. It was delicious!

Dinner: My dinner time didn’t come until almost 8:30…I couldn’t handle the thought of any food before then. That’s why I stuck with some fat-free strawberry greek yogurt with oats and nuts and a clementine on the side.

Andy and I enjoying our first Thanksgiving as a married couple!

Now, I’m off for a post-Thanksgiving workout…I’m thinking a quick tabata and short run? Then, it’s Black Friday time!

Leave a Reply

