Fit Friday Finds: 1.4.13

Standard

Fit Friday Finds

This week, I have a lot of Fit Friday Finds to share with you. Therefore, here are a few photos to show you my week full of fit finds!

Lulu photoOkay, so it’s a pretty crappy selfie from the gym, but I’m rocking the new Lululemon headband and top my sister bought me for Christmas this week! I powered through a 30-minute HIIT treadmill workout + my “Feel the Burn” leg circuit and loved it! I’m obsessed…

Cooking Light Fresh Food Fast

My new Cooking Light Cookbook! I’ve already adapted two recipes from it: the Balsamic Garlic Roasted Chicken & Vegetables recipe I shared last night and another soup recipe I’ll reveal for this week’s WIAW. If you’re looking for healthy, quick, and easy meals, I highly recommend it. It may not be pin-able, but it’s still useable!

Pollan’s message is simple: “Eat Food. Not too much. Mostly plants.” He uncovers the “science” of nutrition and helps us try to understand why we eat what we eat and suggests a few alternatives to our bloated Western diet. I’m not finished yet, but I am definitely loving his work. I’ll share a full book review once I finish up!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

