Try it Tuesday: New recipe & treadmill workout

Standard

Hello, friends! I guess this must be the year of trying new things — first a real cookbook, then a full marathon, and now this!

Spaghetti Squash + Chicken Sausage

Roasted Spaghetti Squash topped with tomatoes, onions, balsamic vinegar, and chicken sausage…

I’ve never tried chicken sausage before but after reading about it in just about every WIAW post on Peace, Love, & Oats, I was very tempted! I picked this up at Trader Joe’s before Christmas and froze it until today when I tried it over the spaghetti squash. I tried the Roasted Garlic kind, and it was delicious!

But, let’s back up a little bit. After the holidays and battling a cold, this has been my first full week back at the gym. Yesterday, I got in a HIIT elliptical workout + arm workout (still aiming to do some full-on pull-ups by myself!), and had another successful workout today.

Since I still have a week until marathon training starts, I started off the morning at the gym with a 30-minute pyramid treadmill workout, followed by this Super Sweaty Ab Workout. It was a great start to the morning, and I definitely recommend this treadmill workout to switch up the typical treadmill boredom.

Pyramid Treadmill Workout via Levels

Do you ever do HIIT workouts? What are your favorite ways to get that heart rate up?

Leave a Reply

