Starting off birthday weekend!

Standard

I suppose as you get older your birthday is supposed to get less exciting. However, that’s not the case for me! I happen to love my birthday (yes, a little too much at times) and it just so happens that tomorrow is my the big 2-3 for me! 🙂

To start off my birthday weekend, I got a nice 5:40 a.m. wakeup call and headed to the gym to knock out 30 minutes on the elliptical followed by FOUR rounds of my 50-40-30-20-10 circuit workout. With those burpees, that workout is quite a doozy! (Yes, I just said doozy. Wow, maybe I am getting old — yikes!)

After a yummy breakfast of my steel cut oats with flax seed and PB (of course), I headed into work to find my cubicle all decorated. How fun!

Birthday cubicle

Work was super busy, as I was out at an event all day yesterday and needed to spend today catching up on some things. Lunchtime rolled around and everyone had pitched in to buy me Panera, furthering my love affair with their Spinach Power Salad. So. good.

Following lunch, they started singing happy birthday and brought this out…

Fruit cake

Yes, that is a bowl of fruit WITH candles instead of a cake. They know me so well…and trust me, this stuff was delicious. I absolutely loved it!

Now, I’m gearing up for the rest of birthday weekend! Tonight, I’m making a new recipe (I’ll post it if it’s successful!), followed by seeing Les Mis with a few friends. Tomorrow’s my actual birthday, and I’m planning to start off with my first “long” run of marathon training followed by ? It’s the hubby’s job to plan something, so I’m excited to see what he comes up with! My parents are coming down on Sunday for a birthday lunch, so it’s sure to be a good weekend!

Now, if only my sister could be here this weekend, but guess she’s having a few issues with transporting herself here…

Katie text

Catch ya later, everyone!

One thought on “Starting off birthday weekend!

Leave a Reply

