WIAW highlights

Standard

Wednesday’s quickly becoming my favorite day of the week, thanks to our little What I Ate Wednesday party!

Here’s what was on my plate last Wednesday…

WIAW123_pumpkin oatsYes, this might be the nastiest-looking breakfast ever, but trust me when I say, it was great! I enjoyed the last bit of my Vegan Pumpkin Baked Oatmeal (recipe from Miss Katie over at CCK!) with a scoop of peanut butter and a sprinkling of flax seed.

For a morning snack, I enjoyed an unpictured pear. When lunchtime rolled around, I enjoyed my favorite fall apple salad with some grilled chicken and walnuts (rather than my typical almonds). Delicious.

WIAW123_lunch

In the afternoon, I enjoyed a big bowl of vanilla CHO topped with the other half of my honeycrisp apple, a crumbled good-as-can-be grain-free pumpkin bar, and some cinnamon.

WIAW123_CHO+apples

After work, I headed to the gym and squeezed in a five-mile speed workout, so by the time I got home, I was starving!  I was excited to try a new recipe — Avocado Basil Pesto with Whole Wheat Pasta. Unfortunately, it wasn’t as great as I had expected, but it was still more than edible. Every new recipe can’t be a success, right?

WIAW123_avocado pesto

To end the day, I enjoyed a melted banana topped with oats and a few dark chocolate chips.

WIAW123_bedtime snack

There you have it…another day full of eats!

One thought on “WIAW highlights

Leave a Reply

