Fit Friday Finds: Snowy morning happenings

Standard

I’m not sure what it’s like where you’re at this morning, but here in Delaware, it’s snowing like crazy! This is a photo from my post-gym commute…the roads are awful! 😦

Snowy commute

If you’re part of this East Coast snowy morning, be careful out there!

But before we got into this snowy mess, I was up at 5:45 this morning to head to the gym for an early morning workout. I started off with my Insane Incline Treadmill Workout, followed by three rounds of a leg toning circuit from Back on Pointe.

Friday morning gym

Right after this photo, I achieved this…

PlankThat’s right! A 3-minute+ plank before 7 a.m.! I beat my previous plank record of 2:20 by more than 40 seconds — love it!

After I headed home, I pulled out these flax almond flour pancakes I made last night and topped them with some almond butter, shredded coconut, flax seeds, and maple agave syrup. (Recipe coming soon!) So warm and yummy on a snowy morning!

Flax almond flour pancakes

And, finally, today’s Fit Friday Find…

Fit FridayStayFocusd app extension for Google Chrome!

This amazing tool has helped me with my food blog addiction. (Come on, I can’t be the only one that could read food blogs all day long if I had the choice! ) Simply install this app and you can block websites, as well as set the days and times of the week you’d like to block those sites. It took a lot of willpower, but I blocked most of my favorite food blog sites so that I wouldn’t wander on to them during the workday.

The best part is that the app is fresh and pretty witty…when I went to change my limits the other day, it gave me about 10 different messages that were all a variation of “Are you sure you want to do this?” When I finally kept clicking yes, it took me straight to a website about why we should avoid procrastination. Too funny!

Whether you need to block some sites during the workday or during an intense week of midterms, this is a great app to check out!

Leave a Reply

