Slackin’

Standard

I’ve been slackin’ on the posting front this weekend.

That’s why I’m up nice and early on a Sunday morning to check back in with all of you.

Actually, I’m up to eat a good breakfast before I head off to my ten-mile training run, buttttt I made time for a quick post, too!

As for a quick weekend recap…the highlight of Friday was this delicious homemade pizza Andy and I made together!

Homemade pizzaHe texted me at work and asked me to stop and get some pizza crusts from a local pizza place called La Piazza di Caruso. I love that you can just stop in and ask for premade doughs then bake and add your own toppings on your own! Andy made a pepperoni and I stuck with vegetable, and we’re planning on whipping up a bar-be-que chicken pizza later this weekend with our last dough. Delicious!

Friday night was pretty low-key; we caught up on The Office (Andy came back?!) and watched some more Parks & Rec on Netflix.

Yesterday, I was up bright and early and flew through some emails/church-related things I wanted to get through. I headed to the gym around 11 and completed 20 mins. on the elliptical, 10 mins. of incline running on the treadmill, and an upper body workout that absolutely¬†killed my shoulders. It looked something like this…

Upper Body BlastThe rest of yesterday was filled with some household chores, church, and hanging out with friends. Always a great way to spend a Saturday!

Now I’m off for my long run for the week…luckily Nemo missed us, so it should be a cold, but snow-free, run. Catch ya later!

Leave a Reply

