A very Leslie Knopp Valentine’s Day

Standard

Happy day-after Valentine’s/Singles Awareness Day! I’m not sure which one it was for you, but either way I hope it was fabulous!

I started my morning off with a six mile run w/ hills on the treadmill. I did a one-mile warm-up at 7.0, followed by a half-mile at an incline of 5.0 (speed: 6.5) and another half-mile at 7.0 (alternating). Darn you Pittsburgh marathon and your hills — I’m afraid you’re gonna kill me!

I followed up my six miler with five rounds of this quick leg workout:

  • 15 squats
  • 20 box jumps
  • 25 mountain climbers

Phew! I was more than ready to dig into a big bowl of chia oats when I got home.

The day was pretty uneventful, but I offered to bring home some takeout for Andy & I to enjoy for our Valentine’s Day dinner! I ended up at Applebee’s since I had a gift card and ordered the Zesty Roma Chicken & Shrimp, which was pretty good but definitely lacking some greens! I threw on some steamed asparagus of my own after this photo:

Applebee'sWe enjoyed our Applebee’s while watching a few more episodes of Parks & Rec on Netflix. I love that show! We finished up the Office a few weeks ago (sad), but Parks & Rec is getting increasingly funnier and on it’s way to being our next Netflix favorite!

For Valentine’s Day, we set a $10 limit (I was almost able to follow it!) and I created a basket full of “favorite things” for Andy…

Valentine's dayI won’t lie, I stole a handful (or two or three) of those pretzel M & M’s when he opened them up. I love those things!

On the agenda for this weekend is an 11-mile run, brunch with my running group, church, and dinner with one of my best friends from college. Can’t wait!

One thought on “A very Leslie Knopp Valentine’s Day

  1. Katie Stollar

    I did a 3 mile loop around campus. Talk about hills. My tush is a tad sore. That sounds ridiculous but those hills are intense as ever…

Leave a Reply

