Happy 100th, Levels!

Standard

Today is the 100th post on Levels…and it just so happens that it’s Wednesday, which is my favorite food blogger day thanks to Peas & Crayons!


But before we jump into WIAW, let’s take a quick look back at the top posts on Levels in the past few months. A big thank you to all of my readers and subscribers as I launch Levels off the ground!

And it’s all in my head (plus a colorful WIAW!)
WIAW Highlights
Saturday Morning Miles & Meals

And, now for your regularly scheduled programming…What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday!

Banana Oat Flour PancakesThe day started off with the last of my banana oat flour pancakes, topped with homemade cashew butter, maple agave syrup, and a sprinkle of coconut and whole flax seeds.

WIAW220_bananaI guess I was feeling the bananas that day because my morning snack was a banana!

WIAW220_lunchFor lunch, I enjoyed one of my fall apple salads with grilled chicken. Truthfully, it wasn’t as good as it normally is…I was in a rush when I made it, so I think that had something to do with it! (I forgot the parm cheese & walnuts…my favorite part!)

WIAW220_snackRight before I left work, I fixed myself a quick snack: the other half of my apple from lunch + a handful of roasted cashews. Mmm!

WIAW220_dinnerI helped to babysit right after work, so that left little time for dinner. I prepared this quick plate which was actually pretty awesome! I enjoyed a whole wheat bagel that I had leftover from brunch this weekend, topped with some natural peanut butter, fat-free cottage cheese, and a few shakes of cinnamon…with lots of veggies on the side!

WIAW220_oatmealI finished the day with a little bowl of Cashew Coconut Oatmeal! In the mix: 1/4 c. oats, 1/3 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a scoop of cashew butter, a sprinkle of unsweetened coconut, and a few dark chocolate chips.

For a busy day, it wasn’t too bad! What are your favorite on-the-go meals?

Leave a Reply

