WIAW: Meals on the go

Standard

So, I’m doing my WIAW post much later than usual, but this week has just been crazy busy!

No worries, I captured my meals from Monday and I’m here to share some of my amazingly delicious eats, including these avocado black bean burgers that I can’t stop drooling over. (I ate my last one for lunch today — cue the tears.)

Let’s get to it!

Monday started out with a six mile treadmill run. Starting at mile 3, all I could think about was an iced coffee, so you better believe I went straight to Dunkin’ after the gym and treated myself! I enjoyed my iced coffee alongside some honey almond flax pancakes I had leftover from the weekend.

WIAW_breakfast

 

I normally go with fruit for my mid-morning snack, but after inhaling all that iced coffee liquid, I wasn’t in the mood for anything liquid-y and my morning snack was an orange. Therefore, I went for my baby carrots instead!

WIAW_snack1 final

Lunch was a bit rushed since I was heading into a meeting, but delicious nonetheless.

2013-04-07 08.33.02I enjoyed this veggie burger on a slice of whole wheat bread and my orange on the side. Amazing! I can’t say enough about these burgers and this homemade chipotle dressing.

I quickly ate a snack around 4 p.m. which included 3 oz. black cherry CHO + 3 oz. plain CHO topped with raw oats, almonds, and puffed wheat. (This is a recycled photo, but you get the idea!)

WIAW327_afternoon snack_edit

Around 5 p.m. I headed back to the University of Delaware where I had been invited to speak at the PRSSA-UD meeting on preparing for a career in public relations! So honored to speak to such a great group of students (and so nostalgic about being back on campus again)!

Speaking to students after the meeting

Speaking to students after the meeting

With my favorite college professor and mentor!

With my favorite college professor and mentor!

 

Following my meeting, I was starving but heading right to our small group at 7:30. It was Chipotle for the win!

WIAW_dinner finalI got a salad topped with brown rice, peppers, pico, chicken, and a little bit of cheese. I’m pretty sure this is my all-time favorite meal.

Since it was our last small group of the semester, we had a mini-party! I enjoyed a little spinach dip + half of an amazing peanut butter brownie that my husband made! (He’s been quite the baker this week…first cookies and now brownies.) No photos, but they were both delish!

I headed home, made lunch for the next day, and then enjoyed a bowl of cereal with skim milk before bed. (In the mix: Post Great Grains + Puffed Wheat)

WIAW_snack2

 

8 thoughts on “WIAW: Meals on the go

Leave a Reply

