No words.

Standard

Today, I was planning on writing a big post about my final training run for my own Pittsburgh marathon that’s only 19 days away.

I was planning on writing how it was tough to start but then I remembered it was the historic Marathon Monday.

I was planning on writing about how those runners in Boston inspired me to complete my own run this morning.

I was planning on writing about  my splits, paces, successes, and struggles. But that seems far from appropriate right now.

Instead, I’m sending my heart, thoughts, and prayers to Boston. As a runner, I literally cannot imagine experiencing the terror those runners and spectators experienced today. I sat in tears watching the news tonight…there are literally no words.

Boston run

 

One thought on “No words.

Leave a Reply

