I think you and my friends should hang out on, on the weekends

Standard

Does anyone else think of the Skrillex song “Weekends” every time they say weekend? No? Just me? Okay, moving on then…

(P.S. I used my iPhone for all my photos this weekend since I was too lazy to pull out my real camera. You’ve been warned that you’re about to enter a post full of blurry photos…)

This weekend was so fun! It started out with heading back to the University of Delaware for Alumni Weekend to meet up with a few friends, and then I ended up meeting with Andy who was with some friends. They had set up Kinect Sports on a huge 13 foot screen and it was so fun to play! Has anyone else tried it? 

Kinect

 

We were there pretty late, so I finally got to bed around midnight and was up bright and early yesterday morning for a run with a friend. I pulled out my new Under Armour top for the first time and loved it! It was loose fitting and kept me really cool on a very hot morning…

UA top

 

After our five miler, I treated myself to a big iced coffee and did some work for the afternoon. Eventually, Andy and I headed up to Philly for a friend’s wedding, which ended up being so much fun! Any party with glow sticks is bound to be fun, right?

Wedding 1

Wedding 2

 

It’s cliche but we definitely “danced the night away!” It was so fun to be reunited with some college friends and celebrate a beautiful marriage for two special people! It was well after midnight until I finally got home, so I brushed my teeth and immediately passed out in bed. When I woke up this morning, I was really tired and sore (I guess that’s what three hours of dancing + a five mile run in one day does to you), so I opted for a short yoga DVD before heading to church for the day. 

Now, I’m doing some major food prep for the week and trying to do some cleaning around the house. 

How was your weekend? What’s your favorite part of a wedding? 

One thought on “I think you and my friends should hang out on, on the weekends

Leave a Reply

