Get a leg up

Standard

Now that I’m finished with my marathon and my half marathon is a few months away, I’m kind of in workout “limbo” and focusing on creating and doing some of my own workouts! I definitely neglected serious weight training while working towards my marathon, so it’s nice to get back to some focused weight training as summer rolls around.

Last week, I came up with a few new workouts, including this leg workout. I love circuit-type workouts that help keep everything moving and your heart rate up! I added in some plyometrics (squat jumps, jumping lunges, box jumps) for an additional challenge.

20-25-30 leg workout

 

What are your favorite circuit workouts? What’s your current fitness challenge? 

Leave a Reply

