A very atypical WIAW

Standard

So with the busyness of summer and managing my job, working at church, and being a dog mama, it’s been quite a while since I jumped in on the What I Ate Wednesday party! Sad, right?

Thankfully, I’m back this week with a very atypical WIAW. I normally stick to capturing a full day of eats on a weekday, but someone I caught pictures of all of eats last Saturday, so I wanted to share!

I typically stick to a pretty standard eating schedule: three meals, three snacks, but we were celebrating my sister’s 21st birthday, so it was definitely all over the place!

I started off with a few handfuls of unpictured Honey Nut Cheerios around 7:45 a.m. before heading out for a run with my sister. After our run, we quickly showered, got ready, and headed to brunch at White Rose Bar & Grill. Kate & I split a veggie omelet and crab omelet with tri-colored potatoes and wheat toast.

Kate birthday food

 

I ate all of my omelet, one slice of toast, and almost all of my homefries. I don’t know what it is about purple potatoes, but I absolutely love them…fabulous meal! I ended up staying full for hours. Around 3:30, I started to get a little hungry so I picked up a fruit cup and nut & fruit mix from Starbucks while we were out shopping. (Sorry, I snapped the photo after I had finished everything up!)

Starbucks WIAW

 

On the way home from our shopping adventures, we stopped by Chipotle and I enjoyed a salad with chicken, brown rice, fajita vegetables, mild salsa, and corn salsa…and some chips on the side, of course!

Chipotle

 

That was it! I was (comfortably) full all day and got to enjoy two of my favorite meals — breakfast and Chipotle!

Do you have a strict eating routine or do you mix it up? 

One thought on “A very atypical WIAW

Leave a Reply

